After playing live throughout the United Kingdom to much critical acclaim with the likes of iLiKETRAiNS and The Twilight Sad, Her Name is Calla released their debut album, The Heritage, in 2008, followed by a well-received headlining tour. The album lasts over 50 minutes, despite only containing six tracks.

In February 2009, they announced their arrival on the German label, Denovali Records. Denovali re-released The Heritage on vinyl in late 2009.

The band released The Quiet Lamb, containing 12 tracks and lasting over 75 minutes, on 8 November 2010. NME gave it a score of 8/10, describing it as “massive, pastorally apocalyptic music”. The Sun called it a “ten-track jewel of a record” that engages the listener “in a rare and beautiful way”.

Lead vocalist Tom Morris also tours and releases music as a solo artist under the name T E Morris, as does multi-instrumentalist Adam Weikert as Weikie.

Band Members

  • Sophie Green: Violin, vocals
  • John Helps: Bass 
  • Nicole Robson: Cello and vocals
  • Tom Morris: Lead vocals, piano, guitar, banjo and organ
  • Adam Weikert: Drums, organ, vocals, banjo, mandolin, piano and double bass

Previous Band Members

  • Andrew Coles
  • Sophie Barnes
  • Scott Everett
  • Thom Corah
  • Michael Love